Presented By O’Reilly and Intel AI
Put AI to work
April 10-11, 2018: Training
April 11-13, 2018: Tutorials & Conference
Beijing, CN

About the AI Conference

Why attend | Who you'll meet | The conference experience | Kudos | Program chairs | Program Committee

Artificial Intelligence Conference

AI is finally moving from being the province of university labs to being a critical part of the software developer's toolkit and a focus for mainstream companies.  There is a growing—and urgent—need for information on applied AI, as opposed to the kind of research presented at academic conferences.

That's why we created the Artificial Intelligence Conference.

The AI Conference is where cutting-edge science meets new business implementation. It's a deep dive into emerging AI techniques and technologies with a focus on how to use it in real-world implementations. You'll dissect case studies, delve into the latest research, learn how to implement AI in your projects, share emerging best practices in intelligence engineering and applications, uncover AI's limitations and untapped opportunities and anticipate how AI will change the business landscape.

On June 29, 2017, O'Reilly and Intel AI announced a partnership to co-present the Artificial Intelligence Conference. Read more »

Why you should attend

Artificial Intelligence Conference

If you want to understand how AI will change the business landscape, or are working with deep learning or AI (or plan to be)—join us at the AI Conference. You'll:

  • Be among the first to understand how you can leverage the promise of this huge change, and survive the resulting disruption
  • Find new ways to leverage your AI assets across industries and disciplines
  • Learn how to take AI from science project to real business application
  • Discover learning, hiring, and career opportunities
  • Meet-face-to face with other innovators and thought leaders

Who you'll meet

Artificial Intelligence Conference Artificial Intelligence Conference

Technical

  • Algorithms Engineers/Scientists
  • CxOs (Analytics, Data, Information, Innovation, Technology)
  • Data Scientists/Engineers
  • Research Scientists
  • Software Engineers

Business/Strategy

  • Business Analysts
  • Business Managers, strategists, and decision makers
  • Chief Innovation Officers, Innovation Managers, Directors of Innovation
  • Chief Investment Officers/Managers
  • Product Marketing Managers, Product Managers, Program Managers

The Artificial Intelligence Conference experience

Artificial Intelligence Conference

The Artificial Intelligence Conference is a unique opportunity for the brightest minds in applied AI to gather for four intense and invigorating days. You’ll find:

  • Inspiring keynotes and practical, information-rich sessions, exploring the latest advances, case studies, and best practices
  • Tutorials and training courses designed to investigate tools, algorithms, and applications more deeply
  • Networking opportunities with hundreds of other engineers, researchers, developers, program and product managers, innovation officers, and other deep learning professionals in the burgeoning AI field
  • A vibrant "hallway track" for attendees, speakers, and journalists to debate and discuss important issues

What people are saying about the AI Conference

AI Conference NY is the best conference I've been to in forever!"
–Kristian Hammond
Thanks for the great conference. Can't wait to put some of the things we learned into practice and hope to be back next year!"
–Carl Hinkle
The past 2 days were really inspiring! Met great people with brilliant ideas!"
–Eric Martel‏
Excellent sessions on the philosophical and policy implications of AI."
–Dan Woods, Forbes
Thanks for a great conference! Looking forward to next year's!"
–April Wensel‏
Made some great connections and new friends."
–Rucha Gokhale
More of a pragmatic AI conference than many of the others."
–Evan‏ Wright
There is no better place to imbibe the most up-to-date tech zeitgeist."
–Gill Press, Forbes

Program Chairs

Ben Lorica
(@bigdata) is the chief data scientist at O'Reilly Media, Inc. He has applied business intelligence, data mining, machine learning and statistical analysis in a variety of settings including direct marketing, consumer and market research, targeted advertising, text mining, and financial engineering. His background includes stints with an investment management company, internet startups, and financial services.

Naveen Rao
is the vice president and general manager of artificial intelligence solutions at Intel. Naveen's fascination with computation in synthetic and neural systems began around age 9 when he began learning about circuits that store information and encountered the AI themes prevalent in sci-fi at the time. He went on to study electrical engineering and computer science at Duke, but continued to stay in touch with biology by modeling neuromorphic circuits as a senior project. After studying computer architecture at Stanford, Naveen spent the next 10 years designing novel processors at Sun Microsystems and Teragen, specialized chips for wireless DSP at Caly Networks, video content delivery at Kealia, Inc., and video compression at W&W Comms. After a stint in finance doing algorithmic trading optimization at ITG, Naveen was part of the Qualcomm's neuromorphic research group leading the effort on motor control and doing business development. Naveen was the founder and CEO of Nervana (acquired by Intel), which brings together engineering disciplines and neural computational paradigms to evolve the state of the art and make machines smarter. Naveen holds a PhD in neuroscience from Brown, where he studied neural computation and how it relates to neural prosthetics in the lab of John Donoghue.

Roger Chen
is Co-Founder & CEO of Computable Labs, and he serves as Program Chair for the Artificial Intelligence Conference. Previously, he was a Principal at O'Reilly AlphaTech Ventures (OATV), where he invested in and worked with early-stage startups primarily in the realm of data, machine learning, and robotics. Roger has a deep and hands-on history with technology; before he worked in venture capital, he was an engineer at Oracle, EMC, and Vicor and developed novel nanotechnology as a Ph.D. researcher at UC Berkeley. Roger holds a BS from Boston University and a Ph.D. from UC Berkeley, both in electrical engineering.

Jason Dai (Intel)Jason Dai (Intel)
is the chief architect of Big Data technologies at Intel. Prior to that, he was a principal architect at Microsoft, responsible for building a large-scale cloud and Big Data platform that powers some of the largest internet services in the company. Before joining Microsoft, he was an engineering director and principal engineer at Intel, responsible for advanced research and development of Big Data platforms, including a joint-development with UC Berkeley on the next generation of Big Data technologies (e.g., Apache Spark stack), and building next-gen Big Data platforms for some of the largest websites in the world. Jason is an internationally recognized expert on Big Data, cloud, parallel computing, and compiler technologies.

Honorary Program Chairs

Tim O'Reilly
has a history of convening conversations that reshape the industry. In 1998, he organized the meeting where the term "open source software" was agreed on and helped the business world understand its importance. In 2004, with the Web 2.0 Summit, he defined how Web 2.0 represented not only the resurgence of the Web after the dot-com bust, but a new model for the computer industry, based on big data, collective intelligence, and the Internet as a platform. In 2009, with the Gov 2.0 Summit, he framed a conversation about the modernization of government technology that has shaped policy and spawned initiatives at the federal, state, and local level and around the world. Tim has now turned his attention to the implications of the on-demand economy, AI, and other technologies that are transforming the nature of work and the future shape of the business world. He is the founder and CEO of O'Reilly Media and a partner at O'Reilly AlphaTech Ventures (OATV). He is also a founder and board member at Maker Media, which was spun out of O'Reilly Media in 2012, and a board member at Code for America, PeerJ, Civis Analytics, and POPVOX.

Peter Norvig
is the Director of Research at Google Inc, where he has been since 2001. From 2002-2005 he was Director of Search Quality, which means he was the manager of record responsible for answering more queries than anyone else in the history of the world. He is a Fellow of the American Association for Artificial Intelligence and the Association for Computing Machinery and co-author of Artificial Intelligence: A Modern Approach, the leading textbook in the field (with 94% market share).

Previously he was the head of the Computational Sciences Division at NASA Ames Research Center, making him NASA's senior computer scientist. He received the NASA Exceptional Achievement Award in 2001. He has served as an assistant professor at the University of Southern California and a research faculty member at the University of California at Berkeley Computer Science Department, from which he received a Ph.D. in 1986 and the distinguished alumni award in 2006. He has over fifty publications in Computer Science, concentrating on Artificial Intelligence, Natural Language Processing and Software Engineering, including the books Paradigms of AI Programming: Case Studies in Common Lisp, Verbmobil: A Translation System for Face-to-Face Dialog, and Intelligent Help Systems for UNIX. He is also the author of the Gettysburg Powerpoint Presentation and the world's longest palindromic sentence.

Program Committee

Jike Chong (Acorns)Jike Chong (Acorns) is the chief data scientist at Acorns, the leading microinvestment app in US with over two million verified investors, which uses economic psychology to help the up-and-coming save and invest for a better financial future. Previously, Jike was the chief data scientist at Yirendai, an online P2P lending platform with more than $7B loans originated and the first of its kind from China to go public on NYSE; established and headed the data science division at Simply Hired, a leading job search engine in Silicon Valley; advised the Obama administration on using AI to reducing unemployment; and led quantitative risk analytics at Silver Lake Kraftwerk, where he was responsible for applying big data techniques to risk analysis of venture investment. Jike is also an adjunct professor and PhD advisor in the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering at Carnegie Mellon University, where he established the CUDA Research Center and CUDA Teaching Center, which focus on the application of GPUs for machine learning. Recently, he also developed and taught a new graduate-level course on machine learning for internet finance at Tsinghua University in Beijing, China, where he is serving as an adjunct professor. He holds bachelor’s and master’s degrees in electrical and computer engineering from Carnegie Mellon University and a PhD from the University of California, Berkeley. He holds 10 patents (six granted, four pending).

Chiu Man Ho (OPPO)Dr. Chiu Man Ho (OPPO) is currently a Principal AI Architect at OPPO US R&D. Before that, he was a Senior Staff Data Scientist at Huawei US R&D. He is leading a team to work on deep learning, GAN, reinforcement learning. He is highly interested in AI research and its commercialization. Dr. Ho was formerly trained as a theoretical physicist, with 45+ publications in high energy theory and cosmology. He is particularly good at constructing mathematically economical models to explain and predict experimental data. He has served 16 well-known journals as a referee 40+ times. His projects include machine translation, chatbots, apps recommendation, object detection, image captioning, video analysis, OCR, face hallucination, resource management, and anomaly detection. In the meantime, he is also designing deep learning models to identify the genes responsible for heritable diseases from genomics data.

Shengsheng (Shane) Huang (Intel)Shengsheng (Shane) Huang (Intel) is a software architect at Intel leading the development of large-scale analytical applications and infrastructure on Spark in Intel, as well as an Apache Spark committer and PMC member. Shane's area of focus is distributed machine learning, especially deep (convolutional) neural networks. Previously at NUS (the National University of Singapore), her research interests are large-scale vision data analysis and statistical machine learning. Before that, she worked at Intel as lead engineer on distributed big data frameworks (e.g., Hadoop and Spark) for over six years.

Shaoshan Liu (PerceptIn)Shaoshan Liu (PerceptIn) is chairman and co-founder of PerceptIn, a company working on developing a next-generation robotics platform. Previously, he worked on autonomous driving and deep learning infrastructure at Baidu USA. Shaoshan holds a PhD in computer engineering from the University of California, Irvine.

O'Reilly Media

Read more AI insights and ideas

O’REILLY、INTEL NERVANA 主办
Put AI to work
2018年4月10-11日:培训
2018年4月11-13日:辅导课 & 会议
北京,中国

关于人工智能大会

为什么应该参加 | 你会遇到谁 | 会议体验 | 赞誉 | 日程主席 | 委员会委员

Artificial Intelligence Conference

人工智能(AI)终于从大学实验室的圈子走出而成为软件开发人员工具集的重要组成部分,也成为主流公司的关注点。  相对于学术会议上展示的研究成果,业界对于应用人工智能的信息有着急剧增长且紧迫的需求。

所以我们组织、创办了这个人工智能大会。

人工智能大会是最前沿科学研究与商业实现交融与碰撞的地方。它是一个供大家深入探讨人工智能技巧和技术的殿堂,特别专注于人工智能技术如何应用于真实世界中的应用。在这里你将可以仔细剖析案例,深入钻研最新研究成果,学习如何在自己项目中实现人工智能,分享在智能工程和应用中正在出现的最佳实践,揭示人工智能的局限及未被发掘的机遇,并参与讨论人工智能将会如何改变商业世界的版图。

2017年6月29日O'Reilly与Intel Nervana宣布建立合作伙伴关系,共同举办人工智能大会。了解更多»

为什么应该参加

Artificial Intelligence Conference

如果你希望理解人工智能将会如何影响商业世界的版图,或是正在参与深度学习或人工智能的工作(或计划参与)—那你应该参加本次人工智能大会,你将能够:

  • 成为首批先锋,理解如何利用这一巨变以及如何在颠覆性结局下生存。
  • 找到跨行业跨领域利用已有人工智能资源的新方法。
  • 学习如何将人工智能从学术项目引入到真正的商业应用。
  • 发现学习、招聘和就业的机会。
  • 与其他创新人士和思想领袖面对面交流。

你会遇到谁

Artificial Intelligence Conference Artificial Intelligence Conference

技术人员

  • 算法工程师、算法科学家
  • CxO(x可以是分析、数据、信息、创新或技术)
  • 数据科学家、数据工程师
  • 研究科学家
  • 软件工程师

商业与战略人士

  • 业务分析师
  • 业务经理、战略制定人士和决策人士
  • 首席创新官、创新经理、创新主管
  • 首席投资官/经理
  • 产品市场推广经理、产品经理和项目经理

人工智能大会体验

Artificial Intelligence Conference

人工智能大会是那些应用人工智能领域最聪明大脑聚集在一起的独特机遇,共同经历日程密集、令人兴奋的四天时间。你将会发现:

  • 极具启发性的主题演讲与实用且信息量丰富的议题,探索最新人工智能进展、案例研究和最佳实践
  • 教学辅导课与培训课程,专门设计来深度考察工具、算法和应用
  • 与迅速发展的人工智能领域中数百名工程师、研究人员、开发人员、项目与产品经理、创新主管以及其他深度学习专家建立关系的好机会
  • 一个明亮的“大厅走廊”方便与会者、讲师和记者就重要话题进行辩论与讨论

大家的评价

“人工智能纽约大会是我参加过的最棒的会议!”
–Kristian Hammond
“感谢这个超级棒的会议。等不及要把我学到的东西在实际项目中用起来。希望明年再回来参加!”
–Carl Hinkle
“过去的两天非常鼓舞人心!见到了不少有杰出思想的高人!”
–Eric Martel‏
“关于人工智能哲学性与政策性意义的非常优秀的议题。”
–Dan Woods, Forbes
“感谢这个超级棒的会议!期待明年!”
–April Wensel‏
“交到了新朋友建立了新关系。”
–Rucha Gokhale
“相比其他会议,这是一个更务实的人工智能大会。”
–Evan‏ Wright
“没有比这里更好的地方来吸收最前沿技术之道了。”
–Gill Press, Forbes

日程主席

Ben Lorica
(@bigdata)是O’Reilly Media的首席数据科学家。他将商务智能、数据挖掘、机器学习与统计分析应用到了各种领域,包括直接营销、消费者与市场研究、精确广告投放、文本挖掘以及金融工程。他曾在投资管理公司、互联网创业公司以及金融服务业任职。

Naveen Rao
是Intel的副总裁及人工智能解决方案部门总经理。Naveen从他9岁就开始着迷于人工与神经系统的计算实现。那时他刚刚开始学习能存储信息的电子电路,并且接触到了在当时科幻题材里广泛存在的人工智能主题。他随后在Duke大学学习电子工程与计算机科学,但依然和生物学有联系,并把对神经形态电路建模作为一个高年级的研究项目。在Stanford大学完成计算机架构学业后的10年里,Naveen在Sun和Teragen公司设计新型处理器,它们主要用于Caly网络里的无线DSP、Kealia公司的视屏内容推送以及W&W通信公司的视频压缩。之后他还在ITG进行了算法交易优化的金融工作。然后Naveen成为高通的神经形态研究组的一员,领导电机控制和业务开发的工作。Naveen是Nervana(已被Intel收购)的创始人和CEO。Nervana致力于将工程化的纪律与神经计算的范式结合起来,从而推进此行业的最新前沿发展,让机器更聪明。Naveen拥有Brown大学神经科学博士学位。在Brown大学John Donoghue实验室期间,他主要研究神经计算以及如何把它与神经修复联系起来。

Roger Chen
目前是人工智能大会的联席主席。在此之前他是O’Reilly AlphaTech Ventures(OATV,O’Reilly AlphaTech风投)的负责人。他在OATV主要投资并帮助早期创业公司将技术引入到市场。Roger有着深刻的技术能力和实践经验。他过去曾经是一名科学家和工程师。作为研究人员,他在加州大学伯克利分校开发新颖的纳米科技,并曾经是Oracle、EMC和Vicor的全职工程师。Roger拥有波士顿大学的学士学位和加州大学伯克利分校的博士学位,专业都是电子工程。

Jason Dai (Intel)Jason Dai (Intel)
戴金权现任英特尔高级首席工程师、大数据技术全球CTO,负责领导英特尔全球(硅谷和上海)的工程团队在高级大数据分析(包括分布式机器学习和深度学习)上的研发工作,以及和全球领先的研究机构(如UC Berkeley AMPLab、RISELab等)的技术合作。他是一位得到国际认可的在大数据、云计算和分布式机器学习上的专家;他是O’Reilly AI Conference Beijing的联席主席, Apache Spark 项目的committer和项目管理委员会(PMC)成员,以及BigDL(基于Apache Spark的分布式深度学习框架:https://github.com/intel-analytics/BigDL/)项目创始人。

荣誉会议主席

Tim O'Reilly
有着组织和召集可以重塑行业的对话的丰富经历。早在1988年他就组织了开源软件大会。在会议上大家对“开源软件”有了一致理解,并且帮助商业世界理解了开源这一行动的重要性。在2004年Web 2.0峰会上他认为Web 2.0不仅仅代表了互联网在网络泡沫破灭后的复兴,还代表了基于大数据、协同智慧和互联网作为平台的计算机业界新模式。2009年在政府2.0峰会上他协调组织了一个关于如何现代化政府科技的对话,并成功塑造了政策和引发了全球不同层面上(联邦、州与地方)政府的新计划。Tim现在的注意力转向按需经济、人工智能和其他能重塑工作本质和未来商业世界形态的技术的影响上。他是O’Reilly Media的CEO和O'Reilly AlphaTech风投(OATV)合伙人。他也是Maker Media(2012年从O’Reilly Media独立出来)创始人和董事会成员,以及Code for AmericaPeerJCivis AnalyticsPOPVOX的董事会成员。

Peter Norvig
从2001年起成为谷歌研究主管。2002到2005年他是搜索质量部主管,这意味着他是持有历史上回答查询最多世界纪录的经理。他是AAAI和ACM院士以及《人工智能:一个现代的方法》作者之一。这本书是人工智能领域第一教材,拥有94%市场占有率。

在此之前他是NASA Ames研究中心计算机科学部门主管,并成为NASA的资深计算机科学家。他在2001年获得了NASA杰出成就奖。他还是南加州大学助理教授,以及加州大学伯克利分校计算机科学系的研究教员。1986年他在加州大学伯克利分校获得博士学位,并在2006年获得杰出校友奖。他在计算机科学领域发表了50多篇论文和专著,聚焦于人工智能、自然语言处理和软件工程等主题。其中包括《人工智能编程的范式:Common Lisp的案例研究》、《Verbmobil:面对面对话的翻译系统》以及《Unix智能帮助系统》等书籍。他还是葛底斯堡演讲的PowerPoint版本作者,以及世界上最长回文型句子的作者。

委员会委员

Jike Chong (Acorns)Jike Chong (Acorns) 种骥科博士,清华兼职教授,现任美国Acorns首席数据科学家。之前种骥科曾任职于宜人贷 (NYSE:YRD) 首席数据科学家,负责反欺诈风控和数字驱动的运营和创新。再之前种骥科曾任职于美国Simply Hired招聘平台,创建了数据科学部, 并应邀为白宫科技办公室参谋大数据技术产品设计。还曾就职于美国Silver Lake 私募公司任Kraftwerk基金数据科学架构师,负责大数据技术在私募投资风控方面的应用。种骥科曾任美国卡内基梅隆大学教授与博士生导师,持有加州大学伯克利分校电子工程和计算机科学系博士学位,卡内基梅隆大学电子和计算机工程系硕士及本科学位,和9项美国专利(5项获准,4项待批)。

Chiu Man Ho (OPPO)Chiu Man Ho (OPPO) 何朝文博士现在是一位OPPO美研的主任人工智能架构师。在此之前,他是华为美研的高级数据科学家。他的团队主要从事于深度学习、生成对抗模型及强化学习的工作。他的兴趣是人工智能的研究及其商业应用。何博士以前是一位理论物理学家,他在高能物理和宇宙学领域发表了四十五篇以上的论文。他尤其擅长构建简洁的数学模型来解释和预测实验数据。他已为十六多家知名科研杂志担任了四十多次审稿工作。他的工作项目包括机器翻译、聊天机器人、apps推荐、物体检测、图像标注、视频分析、光学字符识别、人脸幻构、资源管理及异常检测等。同时,他还在设计深度学习模型来分析基因组数据以找出引起遗传性较高疾病的基因。

Shengsheng (Shane) Huang (Intel)Shengsheng (Shane) Huang (Intel) 黄晟盛是Intel BigDL团队的架构师,同时也是Apache Spark committer及PMC member。她目前专注的领域是大规模分布式深度学习和人工智能应用。她有十多年的分布式系统及性能优化的经验,在Hadoop和Spark生态系统中搭建基础架构和应用的经验超过八年。

Shaoshan Liu (PerceptIn)Shaoshan Liu (PerceptIn) 刘少山,PerceptIn联合创始人,董事长。加州大学欧文分校计算机博士,研究方向包括人工智能,无人驾驶,机器人,系统软件与异构计算。 PerceptIn专注于开发智能机器人系统,包括家用机器人,工业机器人,以及无人驾驶。 在创立PerceptIn之前,刘少山博士在人工智能以及系统方向有超过十年的研发经验,其经历包括英特尔研究院(INTEL RESEARCH),法国国家信息与自动化研究所(INRIA),微软研究院(MICROSOFT RESEARCH),微软(MICROSOFT), 领英(LinkedIn),以及百度美国研究院 (Baidu USA)。

O'Reilly Media

Read more AI insights and ideas